NOiR: Memory Monday

[Qur’an in Ramadan 10:Q9.46-Q10.52]

Today’s post is about memorizing a verse of the Glorious Qur’an.
You may have a verse or couple of verses you have always wanted to memorise due to how the ayah resonates with you. It could also be a favourite hadith of yours.

My choice is a du’a from the Qur’an in Surat-al-Ibrahim (Q14:40-41) and you are welcome to memorise it with me. It is a beautiful couple of verses praying for ourselves, our children and our parents which the Prophet Ibrahim (ASW) made.

14_4014_41
Transliteration
40. Rabbij alnee muqeemassalatiwamin dhurriyyatiy, rabbana wataqabbal du’a.
41. Rabbana ighfir lee waliwalidayyawalilmu’mineena yawma yaqoomulhisaab.

Translation:
40. O my Lord! Make me one who performs Salaah, and (also) from my offspring, our Lord! And accept my invocation.
41. Our Lord! Forgive me and my parents, and (all) the believers on the Day when the reckoning will be established.

May Allah accept our du’a.

Leave a Reply

