NOM-DE-PLUME Q51.55

quill
While preparing to host this blog, I decided on the pseudonym ‘Keidi’ for relative anonymity because I was uncomfortable with the idea that my life will be compared with what I write. Besides, I am unimportant in this equation . I only seek to remind us of the Qur’an and Sunnah and surely, believers benefit from a reminder. I may change my mind about anonymity in future but for now, this is it.

I am a struggling Muslimah. I face internal conflict. Every. Single. Day. I struggle with Salaah, Sawm, voluntary acts of sunnah, my manners, reading and following the Qur’an, everything! Every day, I pray to be a better Muslimah, a good example for my children and those who look up to me. Some days are worse than others but some days are just pure liquid sunshine!

I thank Allah for both of these moments. Alhamdulillah ‘ala kulli haal.

These posts are as much a reminder to me as it is to you. I am not a niqabi or haafidha; I am not a perfect hijabi. I am not as fluent as I write and definitely not as clever as I occasionally sound. I simply wish to be better than I was yesterday.

I pray we all continue on this journey of self-improvement together, and help and encourage each other out of this Barrel of Life. No castigating or judging of fellow humans. We should encourage and permit each other to develop at their own pace and pray Allah makes it easier and accepts our efforts.

If you or someone you know did some wrong things in the past, it should not matter because you or they do not reside there anymore. ‘Every saint has a past; every sinner a future.’ Let us look out for the best in each other and encourage growth.

No more ‘crabs-in-a-barrel’ mentality of pull-him-down. Enough of that!

Let’s all grow up already! Are you with me?

4 thoughts on “NOM-DE-PLUME Q51.55

  1. Wow!! It feels you just described me! This shows how different yet how similar we as human beings are. Being into this together, there’s no reason to judge another because at the end of it our goals are the same, blessed are those who know their goal

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

